Monday, April 11, 2011

Free Teleconference: Alternatives to High School in California

Join Diane Flynn Keith as she and her special guest Wes Beach discuss alternatives to traditional high school in California.

The free teleconference is Tuesday, April 19, 2011, from 4:00 - 5:00 p.m. PDT (6:00 - 7:00 p.m. CDT; 7:00 - 8:00 p.m. EDT).

Diane Flynn Keith is the well-known author of Carschooling, as well as the Editor-in-Chief of Homefires.com.

Wes Beach is the director of Beach High School, the Teen Advisor for Gifted Homeschoolers Forum, and author of Opportunities After 'High School': Thoughts, Documents, Resources.

This interview and discussion will explore:
  • The legal alternatives to conventional high school
  • Charter school and private school options
  • How to skip the required academics of high school
  • Alternatives for getting a high school diploma
  • The GED and the CHSPE
  • Attending community college
  • How high school leavers get into a 4-year college or university
  • Opportunities beyond schooling

The live teleconference is free, but availability is limited. Advance registration is required. Go to http://www.homefires.com/teleconference/beach.asp for more information.

This event is designed for a diverse, all-inclusive, non-sectarian audience.

Recordings of this event will be accessible for a small fee. Information on how to download and listen to the call will be sent to you within a few days after each call.

If you have any questions about alternative high school opportunities in California, this is the teleconference for you!

Article by Sarah J. Wilson

No comments:

Post a Comment